Stay certified. Stay relevant.

Answer the Demands of the Profession

Once you’ve earned your certification, you’ll need to maintain it. We’ll guide you through the process.

Report PDUs

Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) Program

The CCR program helps you grow and develop in an ever-changing business landscape. Your career is a journey, and you’ll need to stay relevant as the profession evolves and as the needs of employers grow and change. Maintaining your PMI certification is a significant competitive advantage. It keeps you relevant and helps you better position yourself as the answer to what companies demand.

Recently we’ve updated the Program to include more emphasis on employer-demanded skills as outlined in the PMI Talent Triangle. This provides the guidance you need to stay relevant and competitive in the profession. Hear why this is important to practitioners.

To stay certified, you’ll need to participate in professional development activities, and earn and report professional development units (PDUs.) There are lots of ways to earn PDUs and nearly unlimited opportunities. Discover ways to earn PDUs or report earned PDUs.

Every certification except the CAPM® requires you to earn a specific amount of PDUs per three-year certification cycle. The requirements differ for each certification, so check the handbook to find out more. For the Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)®, you’ll need to retake the exam before the end of your five-year certification cycle.

3-Year Cycles | 60 PDUs per Cycle

PMP® Project Management Professional

PfMP® Portfolio Management Professional

PgMP® Program Management Professional

PMI-PBA® PMI Professional in Business Analysis

3-Year Cycles | 30 PDUs per Cycle

PMI-ACP®  PMI Agile Certified Practitioner

PMI-SP®  PMI Scheduling Professional

PMI-RMP®  PMI Risk Management Professional

Report PDUs

Report your activities and claim PDUs. Stay engaged in your career growth.

Start Reporting PDUs

Visit our online Continuing Certification Renewal System (CCRS) to report PDUs and view your certification records.

Visit CCRSCCR FAQs CCRS Handbook

Apply NowTypes of Certifications